Credit: © Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Umpire Reverses Call Correctly...Without Replay

Mike Venditti
May 23, 2017 - 9:06 am
Categories: 

As you can see from the picture above, Nolan Fontana was out.  Problem is, the umpire (Hunter Wendelstedt), called him safe.  

Then something amazing happened....

Wendelstedt, after discussing the call with Rays manager Kevin Cash, realized he was wrong and reversed the call on the spot.  Without a 5-minute stoppage for replay.  

That's right...an umpire admitted he got it wrong, didn't waste everybody's time and made the right call.  Miracles do happen.

Read more here: http://www.espn.com/mlb/story/_/id/19442028/after-manager-challenges-ump...

Comments ()